Cyren logo

Cyberthreat Newsletter | June 2017

 
Main Content Image
 

Internet Security: A Race Against Time

Today’s Internet threats are faster and stealthier than ever. And every malware, phishing, and ransomware variant is unique, making it more difficult to detect and block before it reaches a user. So each cyber attack becomes a race against time, with individuals and organizations exposed and vulnerable to compromise until a security solution is found.

The Cyren security cloud detects and blocks threats as they emerge on the Internet, delivering the fastest protection in Internet security.

SEE OUR TECHNOLOGY
 
Hero Image
 

New Ransomware Threat Report

In 2016 over 90% of all malicious email attachments were a type of ransomware. In 2017, we've already seen ransomware return to headlines with WannaCry. When will it stop?

In our in-depth report, we take a look at the rise of ransomware over the past 18 months to ultimately provide best practices toward stopping it. Learn about ransomware-as-a-service and new attack techniques, hear insights from researchers who tracked and stopped Locky, and much more.

 

More Live And Virtual Events Hosted By Cyren

 
Event image

Live Webinar: How Changing Malware is Changing Security

A perspective on how malware has changed since the first anti-virus product was released 1989 and the implications for business security of today’s robust “malware economy.”

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Time Options:
Europe - 10:00 BST | 11:00 CEST
Americas - 12:00 EDT | 11:00 CDT | 9:00 PDT

 

Cyren In The News

vpnMentor - Lior Samuelson has been around technology and businesses for many years, but he is particularly passionate about making the Internet a safer place for users... READ MORE >
PR Newswire - MCLEAN, Va., June 1, 2017 -- Cyren (NASDAQ: CYRN), a leading internet Security as a Service provider, was awarded a grant of ILS 3.33 million (approximately $0.93 million... READ MORE >
PR Newswire - MCLEAN, Va., May 15, 2017  -- Cyren (NASDAQ: CYRN), a leading internet Security as a Service provider, has issued a Customer Update for all of the company's customers and partners regarding the recent massive ransomware outbreak known... READ MORE >
 
 
Main Content Image
 

Cyren’s CEO, Lior Samuelson, interviewed at InfoSec 2017

Cyren attended Infosecurity Europe (InfoSec 2017), the region's number one information security event from June 6-8th. Europe's largest and most comprehensive conference programme welcomed over 360 exhibitors showcasing the most relevant information security solutions and products to 13,500 visitors.

View the video now to see what Cyren’s CEO, Lior Samuelson, had to say at InfoSec.

WATCH NOW
 

Identify gaps now with Cyren’s free online web security test.